National Curriculum for England

At The Arcadia Preparatory School we are committed to delivering a modern, broad and enriched learning programme to our pupils. Our approach is based on three components:

  • Delivery of the new National Curriculum for England
    • Early Years framework for Foundation Stage
    • The National Primary Curriculum for England for Years 1 to 6
  • In-school provision of enriched learning opportunities
    • Early Years Explorers (EYE) programme, an experiential, hands on approach to learning for our young pupils
    • Enrichment Learning Programme (ELP), extended learning experiences for Years 1 and older, based on an extended school day
  • IT Enhanced Learning
    • Apple technology embedded within school to enhance teaching and learning
    • One to one iPad provision for pupils
    • Online systems for sharing pupil learning and supporting parental collaboration