KS1 & KS2 Curriculum

At The Arcadia Preparatory School we deliver the new National Curriculum for England, which was introduced in 2014. This provides a high level of expectation and challenge for our pupils and ensures that they are provided with a modern and relevant curriculum.

The National Curriculum comprises of the three ‘core subjects’:

  • English
  • Mathematics
  • Science

These core subjects are supported by delivery of ‘foundation subjects’:

  • Art and Design
  • Computing
  • Design and Technology
  • Geography
  • History
  • Music
  • Physical Education

Arabic A (for native Arabic speakers) and B (for non-native Arabic speakers) programmes are provided for pupils from Year 2 and up, as per KHDA regulations.

Islamic Studies A (for Arab Muslim pupils, delivered in Arabic) and Islamic B (for non-Arab Muslim pupils, delivered in English) is provided from Year 2 and as per KHDA regulations.

To learn in more detail about the complete educational programme, we encourage you to download our Curriculum Booklet.