Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) Curriculum

The Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) is a framework that provides standards and expectations for the development of children up to five years of age. At The Arcadia Preparatory School we deliver the seven areas of this framework through a hands on, play based approach, with an emphasis on successful socialisation and purposeful management of the learning environment both inside and out of the classroom.

A cross-curricular approach to learning allows the following areas to be developed and enhanced throughout a child’s time in our modern and child-focused Foundation Stage setting:

  • Communication and language development.
  • Physical development
  • Personal, social and emotional development
  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding the world
  • Expressive arts and design

To learn in more detail about the complete educational programme, we encourage you to download our Curriculum Booklet.