ADMISSIONS ENQUIRY
ADMISSIONS ENQUIRY

School Calendar


School Day Timings
Foundation Stage 8am – 2pm
Year 1 – Year 4 8am – 4pm
Registration from 07.40 till 08.00 daily

Term Dates


2016-17 Academic Calendar
*All National holidays are tentative only until confirmed by relevant authorities and therefore may be subject to change
Term One
Sunday 28th August First day of school for children
Sunday 11th to Tuesday 13th September (inclusive) National holidays (Eid Al Adha)*
Sunday 2nd October National holiday (Islamic New Year)*
Wednesday 19th and Thursday 20th October Mid term break
Wednesday 9th November Parent Teacher Meetings
Saturday 12th November Festive Family Fair – Arabian Ranches
Saturday 19th November The Arcadia Experience – School Open Day
Tuesday 29th November National Day Celebrations
Thursday 1st December National holiday (UAE National Day)*
Thursday 8th December Teacher only day (No children in school)
Sunday 11th December National holiday (Prophet’s birthday)*
Wednesday 14th December Winter Concert School Performance
Thursday 15th December Last day of first term

 

Term Two
Monday 2nd January First day of second term
Sunday 12th to Thursday 16th February Mid term break
Thursday 2nd March World Book Day celebration
Thursday 23rd March Last day of second term

 

Term Three
Sunday 9th April First day of third term
Sunday 23rd April National holiday (Al Isra W’al Miraj)*
Wednesday 3rd May Class Photographs Day 1
Sunday 7th May Class Photographs Day 2
Monday 15th May Foundation Stage End of Year Concert
Wednesday 17th May KS End of Year Concert
Sunday 21st to Thursday 25th May Mid term break
Monday 19th June Final whole school assembly and End of Year Prize-giving
Thursday 22nd June Last day of school
2017-18 Academic Calendar
*All National holidays are tentative only until confirmed by relevant authorities and therefore may be subject to change
Term One
Sunday 10th September First day of school for children
Thursday 21st September Islamic New Year*
Sunday 8th October Professional Development Day for teachers – school closed for pupils
Sunday 29th October – Thursday 2nd November Mid term break
Thursday 30th November National Holiday – Commemoration Day*
Saturday 2nd December National Holiday – UAE National Day*
Thursday 21st December Last day of Term One
Sunday 17th December – Thursday 4th January Winter Break

 

Term Two
Sunday 7nd January First day of Term Two
Sunday 11th to Thursday 15th February Mid term break
Thursday 22nd March Last day of Term Two
Sunday 25th March – Thursday 5th April Spring Break

 

Term Three
Sunday 8th April First day of Term Three
Friday 13th April National holiday – Al Isra W’al Miraj*
Thursday 14th – Monday 18th June Eid Al Fitr*
Thursday 5thJuly Last day of academic year